Posting naturally

Discussion in 'General Postloop Discussion' started by Dani72, Mar 25, 2012.

1. Dani72

Dani72 Member

I'm trying to post in a natural way. To me that means a mixture of starting threads, answering questions and responding to people who have answered questions I've asked.

I know some forum owners have asked that we start more threads, than post in existing ones, but I feel it is rude not to repond to posters who post on a thread I've started, so I try to do both. (This gets a little difficult when the daily limit is only five posts though.)

This means that the more threads I start, the more responses I need to give in order to remain polite. I hope that makes sense.

I'm finding though that when I respond back to someone, the post is often short because there's just not a great deal that can be said at that time.

I've noticed that my average points per post has gone down and I'm wondering if this could be the reason?

Also in some forums, I'm just learning about the subject, so I'm asking more questions than sharing knowledge. Could that be a reason?

I would really like to increase my rating so I can get access to some of the locked forums but I'm guessing that if my points per post are going down, then my rating isn't likely to increase. Would that be right?
  2. Numenorean7

Numenorean7 New Member

What you say makes me think of the following: It may sometimes be better not to respond back to some posts, as they will appear to the site's owner as some sort of cheap comments. It may not have much to do with posting naturally, but it may help you out on the long run, regarding postloop points.