Rating concern

Discussion in 'General Postloop Discussion' started by spiderman, Apr 4, 2012.

1. spiderman

spiderman New Member

Hi everyone,

I am new to postloop and just got my 200 points in probably 4-5 days. I received my first rating when I made my initial post from the postloop portal which is under the average of (3.80) even if I really tried to follow the guidelines. Though, I didn't worry much because I've heard that it will expire and forum admins will also give ratings for active members. Ti'll now, my rating has not yet changed and I'm kind of hesitant to continue participating on the forums I subscribed. I am really excited to withdraw my first earnings but unfortunately I can't do it. I appreciate if someone can give some advise to a rookie. Thanks in advance!
  2. Pete

Pete Staff Staff Member

Have you approached any of the owners of the forums you're posting at and explained to them how important it is for you to get a decent rating? In your situation, I'd suggest putting that as a priority, and make sure you stick very closely to any suggestions they make to you for getting a good rating. The last thing you want now is to get a lower rating because you and the forum owner had a misunderstanding.
  3. Mikey

Mikey Staff Staff Member

Just to add to what Pete said, you can contact a forum owner directly on Postloop by clicking on the site on the listing, clicking the owners name, and then clicking the little speech bubble on thier profile. :)

You may get a better response if you contact them via Postloop rather than via thier forums. :)

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Ryan likes this.
  4. spiderman

spiderman New Member

Hi Pete and Mikey, thanks for the advice and I just did what you told me. Hope I get a reply from the forum owner.

Thanks again!
  5. argon_0

argon_0 Member