Content Writing: PC or Laptop

Discussion in 'Writing Digital Content' started by Noel Angeles, Apr 6, 2018.

1. Noel Angeles

Noel Angeles Member

For content writing purposes I would have to choose a Laptop over a PC because it's light, mobile and versatile. I do own a Lenovo Laptop and I have been using it for several years now for my writing, until recently when I discovered that using a large screen Phablet suits my writing needs perfectly.

Writing using a Laptop means added mobility and inspiration in the sense that i can bring it anywhere to do my writing jobs and in times when I'm feeling blue or burnt out I'll just travel with it to different places until I see something or someone that sparks
    my inspiration to write again.

2. anne123

anne123 New Member

I prefer Laptop rather than PC because it is portable and people can use it anywhere. In the purpose of writing a content, I prefer using Laptop because when I need to refresh my mind, travel, explore things anywhere and need to see some beautiful scenery to get more ideas and imaginations in writing.

3. Tarik Hadzic

Tarik Hadzic New Member

For writing, I would always choose a laptop. It's weird. I get this feeling I'm some sort of a professional book writer or something and writing my new best seller when using a laptop. The good thing about it is that you can move all around the house and try using it on the work desk, kitchen counter or even in your lap as you lay down in bed. Writing on a PC is a dull experience, and as I like to think a lot about the topic I'm writing about, writing lasts a long time for me. Sitting on my chair all the time is uncomfortable and I just love how I'm able to work on my laptop wherever I want. I guess that also a big part of that is that my PC keyboard is really cheap and using the one on the laptop feels so much better and more professional.

1 person likes this.
  4. Nathaniel Crossdale

Nathaniel Crossdale New Member