Do you have a daily diet ?

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by ipowermix, Apr 29, 2017.

1. ipowermix

ipowermix New Member

As a medical student, I have come across multiple sources of information concerning the healthy life style. Because of this I have recently started to come up with my own daily diet - sort of a program. It consists of a few key vitamins, minerals and other food supplements. I was wondering if any of you have a diet and would like to share it ? If anyone is interested in my diet, just reply and I will give it you.

P.S I'm not giving it straightaway so that we can form a discussion.

2. KristinS

KristinS New Member

I have a sweet tooth to the point of an addiction and if I didn't control it, I would have a weight problem! So I made a decision long ago to eat clean, and for me, it has to be a set plan or I can't stick to it! I have tried many diets, but I have learned that for me, I need to change things up every so often to keep my metabolism high. So I will follow a low carb diet for about 6 weeks, then turn to a high protein diet for about the same duration. Staying on the same diet for too long can slow down metabolism, the same thing can happen with exercise so I am always revamping what I am doing.

Everyone is different. For me, I need routine as far as what I am eating, if I have too much choice, I end up overeating! So I stick to the plan that follows:

Breakfast is one of these, I rotate them: 2 egg omelet with veggies, a green smoothie, overnight oats
    Lunch is Green smoothie or protein shake
    Dinner is any lean protein, plus a vegetable, and small salad
    Snack is a protein bar or shake

I try to eat 1700-1800 calories a day.

I do a cheat meal once a month and it is usually pizza.

I am also starting to incorporate carb cycling into my plan.

3. lightcarlisle

lightcarlisle New Member

Yes, I always drink every morning blueberry smoothie and in dinner

4. Ioana Corneanu

Ioana Corneanu New Member