Do You Or Your Kids Like Pokemon?

Discussion in 'Video Games' started by mamalulu13, May 21, 2014.

1. mamalulu13

mamalulu13 New Member

I have never played a DS game or any Pokemon game on any game devise. My son owns a 2DS and a 3DS. And all he ever talks about is Pokemon this, Pokemon that. He also watches the Pokemon cartoon series. But do your kids drive you nuts with their DS games and Pokemon? I don't mind it, as long as it does not distract him in his school work and responsibilities. (He is 13 years old) I actually think the Pikachu is a cutie.

2. Kyle Goodman

Kyle Goodman New Member

I'm a 22-year-old college graduate and I still love Pokemon. Having started playing while I was very young, the games are great at being accessible for younger audiences, while becoming increasingly complex the older you are.

Pokemon games are great for kids as they work on their critical thinking in solving puzzles and knowing the different weaknesses and typings. It's a great series to get into and it's something that they can hold dear to them for the rest of their lives. My sister got me a Growlithe (Dog Pokemon) hat off Etsy for my graduation and I love it.

3. tysovsky

tysovsky New Member

I love pokemon, but, unfortunately, the last two generations couldn't suck me in the same way the previous ones could. Perhaps it's the new Pokemon design or perhaps I'm just getting older, but the spark that was there before was completely absent while playing the latest games. Right now I'm eagerly waiting for the Ruby and Saphire remakes, hoping that maybe they could revive my love for the franchise.

4. Lissy Pear

Lissy Pear New Member

I used to love Pokemon, but then.. it kept going. And as we all know, good things don't last. The show/games might appeal to the younger generation, but Pokemon is honestly not what is was for me back then.

5. TylerA

TylerA New Member