Finding a good writing site

Discussion in 'Freelance Writing Challenges' started by harijobs, Jul 19, 2017.

1. harijobs

harijobs New Member

Nowadays it is very difficult to find a good writing site that pays you well. I started my work as a freelance writer with a site called Writerbay. Everything went pretty well and since I was a fresher and inexperienced to the online working I was suspended after a month because of my poor grammar and poor writing skills. After that, till today I am not able to find a good writing site like that. How about you guys? How do you feel about writing online these days?

morejapino likes this.
  2. Gratiano

Gratiano Member

What kind of texts did you try to write?

3. Cindy5967

Cindy5967 New Member

I am interested in writing but I have always thought I was to old to start a career in writing. Where would be a good place to start.

4. Gratiano

Gratiano Member

Honestly, I am a newbie... Age is of minor or no importance at all in writing. All ages have authors and audiences, indifferent to age. The topic is most important. What would you like to write?

5. Cindy5967

Cindy5967 New Member

There is so much to write about. I just wrote an article about my city. It was short but I think it was pretty good. I also like history and stuff like that. I watch the new all the time so I think I might like writing about current events. There are so many options. So do you like fiction or non fiction? And where is a good place to start?

6. Gratiano

Gratiano Member

I have no idea where to start from but if you like history, then you may be of assistance. Are you interested in article writing or a book author is what you have in mind?