Hair loss

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by max pal, Feb 24, 2016.

1. max pal

max pal New Member

I dont get it. Is there any relation between Hair loss and PCOS (Poly Cystic Ovarian Syndrome). I noticed loosing a lot of hair after i cam to know that i have PCOS. Does anyone know how to control the hair loss. I can see a noticeable change on my head mainly along the meadian.

2. nate8910

nate8910 New Member

I am a hair stylist. I don't know anything really about PCOS, but I know a lot about hair. I have clients that have had issues with hair loss due to ailments. I also suggest using a clarifying shampoo. This keeps your scalp clean and helps prevent hair follicles from clogging. You will need a good name brand conditioner to keep your hair strong and healthy. I suggest using Nioxin. This can be pricey, but it is well worth the cost. It comes in a combo or you can just buy the conditioner. The conditioner will not clog your follicles like other products can. Then, the most important step is to order Kirkland 2% Minoxidil. You can purchase this from Amazon.com. Usually a 6month supply runs around 25.00. This will help you get new hair and prevent you from further hair loss. You will need to continue the use of this product indefinitely, but its the best option to have hair.

3. GiMa

GiMa New Member

Hair loss from the scalp is one of the symptoms of PCOS. Hair growth on other parts of the body; face, back, stomach, thumbs and toes is another symptom. I'm sorry you have been diagnosed with this condition. If your hormones are controlled thru your treatment it will help with your hair. Talk with your doctor about the loss. While the hair stylist's suggestion may help, nothing will work well if your hormones are out of wack.

4. edz26

edz26 Member