Has freelancing been succesful to you?

Discussion in 'The Freelance Life' started by Pusya, Nov 8, 2018.

1. Pusya

Pusya New Member

I learned about freelancing a while ago, but haven't had any friends who did it.
    What is it like to be a freelancer, is it a good income?

2. rpjusguan

rpjusguan New Member

Freelancing has very helpful to me. I have been freelancing for almost 12 years now. It has been my bread and butter. This is my full-time profession and I have no plans on stopping.

3. JANO75

JANO75 New Member

Not really.Having freelancing knowledge is key,once you gather the basics and top it up with research,the challenges become minimal.My biggest challenge has been pitching.If my stories could be directed to particular sites or regular basis without pitching,that could leave me with no challenge at all.Previously i worked for content mills only to realize that it was not worthy my time.The work done is not directly proportional to the pay received.

4. tree111a

tree111a New Member

I am doing full-time freelancing since last 2 years and I would say that it is not all roses n bed. You need to really show the great amount of patience. If you do not have patience, then you can feel now and then that you are not successful.

5. Thembalethu

Thembalethu New Member

I'm only starting out and exploring online freelancing opportunities. There seem to be limited if you are not in the U.S. but I'm giving it time. Hopefully ill make a few bucks before the year ends to get my nephew something nice for Christmas and eventually make a sizable income from all my various freelancing jobs.

6. jessie271

jessie271 New Member