How and Where can I Get more Freelance writing Jobs

Discussion in 'Freelance Writing Challenges' started by Contentgenius, Aug 17, 2017.

1. Contentgenius

Contentgenius New Member

Hello everyone,
    I am Jonathan Joseph, a freelance content writer. I have been a freelance writer for some years now.
    However, recently I realized that I find it difficult to win as many writing jobs as I desired due to an over saturation of writers on Upwork, Fiverr, and Freelancer freelancing platforms. This has greatly affected my income level in the last 3 months.
    I am willing to increase the number of freelancing platforms on which I can sell my skill to enable me to increase the level of my income. I, therefore, seek advice and suggestions about other freelancing platforms I can sell my skill as a writer.
    I will greatly appreciate your contributions.

charles2reality likes this.
  2. hotcrossbunboy

hotcrossbunboy New Member

Have you tried looking for local opportunities? In terms of looking for freelance writing jobs, I tend to view it as a concentration gradient, but with people instead of particles. When everyone's looking for offline employment, I get online. When everyone's saturating freelance platforms, I try to network on blogging platforms like Tumblr or Quora. Best of luck, though. My advice may not work, given the sheer number of people with similar skillsets. It's almost unavoidable at this point to have employment bottlenecks.

3. fromabove

fromabove New Member