How do you find the motivation to keep working out?

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by Robilas, Jul 6, 2016.

1. Robilas

Robilas New Member

I've been working out for almost two years now and it really changed my life - I lost a lot of weight and I feel better about myself and my body. However now I mostly exercise to stay in shape and to relieve some stress, and I'm feeling a lack of motivation lately.

So how do you find the motivation to work out? Do you have a specific goal, like losing weight, or do you do it to stay healthy? Have you ever taken a break from exercising regularly, and how it went?

2. somilica

somilica New Member

I have injured both shoulders last year and can't train for a while. Furthermore, neck problems came and prolonged my healing process. I can't wait to get in shape. Being strong and staying that way should be enough of a motivation. If you are not enjoying the training, change the way you train. People say you don't know what you have until it's gone and you should enjoy training while you can.

3. calebchoke

calebchoke New Member

You have to keep setting new goals over time. Setting new goals will push you to greater heights. You can't just set one goal, reach that goal, then stop. Life does not work that way, let alone your health. Depending on what you want to achieve, you have to set goals that suits what you want to achieve. Set unrealistic goals if you have to, this will help you to push yourself to that goal faster.

terryfree80 likes this.
  4. menelas82

menelas82 Member

find others who are just as motivated as me.and also give me encouragement to keep going.

5. menelas82

menelas82 Member

keep a stronge mental mind state and staying focus on the goals i have set for my self.

6. AWPEK

AWPEK New Member