How to Increase You Twitter Followers

Discussion in 'Managing your Online Community' started by JAnnBowers, Jun 11, 2018.

?

Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?

1. Facebook

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. Twitter

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  3. Other

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. JAnnBowers

JAnnBowers New Member

I wanted to share this thread idea with you all. I know we all have our own personal choice of social media. Mine is Twitter! As a writer, I use social media on a daily usage for promoting my own books and poetry. When I really stepped deep into the light of social media I favored Facebook until I recaptured the glory of Twitter. At that moment my following base was 780 people, now a year and a half later my following base is over 12,000 and counting. I wanted to share you the tips I learned over the last year that really helped me build my Twitter base.

1. Ride the shirttails of authors- If you are a writer and really want to get your foot in the door. Start following and supporting all the Indie Authors you can on Twitter. These guys will in return help support you 100% and beyond. Grab their shirttails and learn from them how they do their promos and watch their followers too.

2. Create a good, solid pinpost and clip it at the top of your Twitter page! Swap it out every other day! Also while you are there see how many retweets you got on your last pinpost and retweet everyone who has retweeted your post. If you have time pick out ten people to do a shoutout for the retweets. Let your followers and their followers know that you appreciate their hard work.