Laptop or Desktop - Your preference?

Discussion in 'Computers' started by bwendo, Apr 16, 2011.

1. bwendo

bwendo New Member

I know laptops are convenient and handy to use whilst you are on the go, but for a concentrated effort doing a paper or article they can be clumsy and slow.
    What is your preference?

2. Andre

Andre New Member

Both. Desktop for gaming. It's easy to upgrade and keep gaming the brand new games. Desktop to work anywhere you go.

3. rad140

rad140 Active Member

I like both as well. Laptops for portability, desktops for performance and gaming.
    Gaming laptops can be too expensive, and desktops are hardly portable.

didar and bwendo like this.
  4. DarkStar1O9

DarkStar1O9 Guest

For the time being as a student I'd prefer a laptop. Maybe one day when I'm settled in a house I'll buy a pc as well :)

momiyaz, GoldenApples and bwendo like this.
  5. bwendo

bwendo New Member

Thanks guys, what an exciting thread, looks like we almost have a winner..

6. Tom Romond

Tom Romond Guest

I say Desktop. Laptops are good for mobility but if you like gaming, or running multiple programs then I highly reccomend getting a desktop. I need a new desktop myself actually :/

lilmissheredia1220 and bwendo like this.
  7. Manuel12345

Manuel12345 Guest

Hello, i prefere Laptop because it is portable... I use it for gaming, working, scripting, foruming! If you have a good laptop, you can game without any problems... I have a low laptop and it let me play many games without problems...

Best Regards,
    Manuel

bwendo likes this.
  8. Jules Goes

Jules Goes Guest

well, I right now use a laptop, its really handy, carrying it already, while going to college, but desktop are way better due to its high performance, and i need one too, as im into animation,

which brand is better?

9. rad140

rad140 Active Member