Lessons my Professors could only Hint about but never taught outloud

Discussion in 'Nonfiction Writing' started by emiaj55, Oct 8, 2018.

1. emiaj55

emiaj55 New Member

Life at a third-world country probably formed the ideologies of our own educational system. There are plenty variations of them but the most common ones are:
    • Never copy a work of others, that is cheating.
    • Hard work equals good fortune.
    • Diploma is your key to a good company. a good company leads to a good life.
    • Money is the source of evil, never be too greedy.
    As a student, I adhered to everything my school says. I work hard with my assignments and school projects. I was never late. I never cheated my exams nor did i ever let my friends copy my answer. I was just so eager to finish college and receive my diploma. I never sought money. To me money is evil. what i dreamed of is to graduate college, find a good company to work for and live a stable life, serving my parents and starting a family of my own. Thus, excelling in most everything I did at school, the day finally came when I graduated and I am released into the world, ready to join the work force.

Then, I was hit with thus realization.
    Life screws you. Life screws you a lot of times. Actually, Life screws you so many times it sometimes feels like they've been playing you all along.