Most of sites are scams...

Discussion in 'Copywriting' started by amandasjay, Jun 28, 2017.

1. amandasjay

amandasjay Member

I have tried freelance writing and copywriting in many sites. But most of them don't pay after the work done. Most of them are scams and it's a waste of time.
    Have you ever faced such things?

2. gallantwriter

gallantwriter New Member

It depends on the platform that you are working on. You should try Fiverr, odesk or freelancer they always pay except you violate their terms and conditions. If you are not sure about any site not paying, just google their names and add scam to it. If the result is okay you can try them.

amandasjay likes this.
  3. amandasjay

amandasjay Member

Thanks for the advice. Ill try as you said.

4. Obanro

Obanro New Member

You are right. I have been writing and getting paid on Fiverr since 2015 and i can say there is no scam here. Though you might get banned if you violate any of their terms and conditions or have your work rejected by the client if your writing skills are bad or your work doesn't pass their plagiarism check. Aside these, you can make some cool money in Fiverr.

jwlsmacray likes this.
  5. dankol12345

dankol12345 New Member

Yes, I can relate with what you faced. Recently, I was scammed via freelancer but not directly. It was like a dream but then that does not make these sites false, sometimes we fail to take precautions.

6. dahunsi

dahunsi New Member