New to blogging life

Discussion in 'Writing for Blogs' started by Cyclonewriter, Jan 12, 2019.

1. Cyclonewriter

Cyclonewriter New Member

I've just purchased my first domain name and am working on some background stuff to get my blog setup. Although excited about this new venture, I am concerned about ways to get activity to my blog. I have a good friend that has a very successful blog and they have told me they will guide me step by step. One thing they have suggested is to make sure the content I write is not simply fluff and instead is filled with real information. They also said eventually I should find some 'guest' writers in order to change things up from time to time.

Do you have other suggestions for being a successful blog writer?

2. luklinder31

luklinder31 New Member

I have been blogging since 2015. I have four domains, I have really made much money. You really need to make sure you are writing good quality content. If you want to make money you need to drive a lot of high-quality traffic to your blogs. I think if you keep at it and don't give up you'll make out fine blogging.

3. Danabby

Danabby New Member

I’m new to this life also, and I’ve been doing some research. It turns out, not only you need high quality content, but also strategies like doing round-up posts, for which you have to contact other influencing people and write about what they do, that way, when you post and let them know it’s out, they can share it. Also backlinks are important for your SEO, but that is still on my to-do list in researching this topic. Good luck to us!

4. Edward Costa

Edward Costa New Member

Congratulations on starting!

I know you're worried about getting traffic, that is what it's all about after all. But I would suggest that for now, you not worry about traffic and instead focus on your content. As your friend said, it's all about quality content. If you have quality content, your blog will hit and it will be a success.