What do you do to relieve stress?

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by Gloryontheway, Apr 10, 2014.

1. Gloryontheway

Gloryontheway New Member

I will locate some real upbeat music and dance my butt off. That helps me tremendously to relieve stress. I will also go to the gym to work out. Sleep is always helpful, so taking a nap will knock out a lot of stress. Of course a nice glass of burgundy wine will really do the trick.

2. Dage

Dage New Member

Just relaxing on the couch helps me unwind. I also meditate. I can't even begin to tell you how much that helps me.

BunnBizz, ebo and Ashley Rose like this.
  3. Kally

Kally New Member

I listen to nice calming, sometimes sad music and just cry my heart out! I have also found doing good to others and see others in worse situations than your own really makes you re think your problems. Last week I worked as a volunteer in a soup kitchen and after that long, tiring day I felt more happy than I have in a long time!

cara09 and (deleted member) like this.
  4. SmrtGuy

SmrtGuy New Member

I have so many stress relief regimens that it's a wonder that I get stressed out at all. Of course the problem with stress is that no matter what one does to get rid of it, somehow stress always creeps back in. For me the fail safe and best bit of prevention is taking regular walks outside by myself. I also walk on a treadmill for health and I find that both are therapeutic. In my opinion taking regular walks outside by myself just puts all things in perspective and helps the stress just melt away. After a minute or two of walking in a park I start to notice the wildlife and the sounds and smells and stop noticing the trivial things that are causing stress.