What is Your Favorite Workout?

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by Molly Brougham, Jan 19, 2016.

1. Molly Brougham

Molly Brougham New Member

My favorite activities I use to get my heart pumping are running and lifting free weights. I have been an avid runner for years, and recently I started lifting. I am extremely happy with the results! What is your favorite fitness hobby?

2. Alana White

Alana White New Member

I am currently in love with HIIT training! I find that even a short workout, anywhere from 10-30 minutes, is much more beneficial to me than separate cardio and weight training plans.

I have always loved going to the gym, and it never felt like "work" to me - I never had to drag myself there. However, my life has been insanely hectic lately and it's hard for me to find time to get a full one to two hour workout in. Between working full-time and running my own business, there just isn't enough hours in the day.

Luckily, my full-time job is managing an athlete-only training centre, so I have super easy access to a gym. On my lunch breaks, I hit the gym and get a quick 10 or 20 minute HIIT workout in with my colleagues. HIIT is great for the results I'm looking for, which is mostly just maintaining my current muscle mass and getting in some cardio to keep that body fat away!

3. mellisasays

mellisasays New Member

I would have to say my favorite workout changes with my mood. I workout to a few different programs on DVD in my home. When I want something fun and upbeat I reach for Hip Hop Abs or Turbo Jam. When I want something more hard core I go for P90X or a Kettle Bell workout. Sometimes I just prefer something more static like Yoga or Tai Chi.
    I also have a Tread Mill and Mini Tramp when I just want to Move it, Move it with my head phones on.

Having the diversity is what keeps me interested and willing to workout on a regular basis.

4. lachie180

lachie180 New Member