What was your favorite music five years ago? 10 years ago? How have your musical tastes changed?

Discussion in 'Music' started by XxGracexX, Nov 5, 2018.

1. XxGracexX

XxGracexX New Member

what was your favorite music five years ago? 10 years ago? How have your musical tastes changed?

2. otepeezy

otepeezy New Member

My favorite music 10 years ago and 5 years ago is still the same. It's just there are more types of music added to what I like right now. As a musician, I learned how to appreciate different kinds of genres. I respect all of them. From their styles, their beats and lyrics. Being a music lover keeps me more aware of what's happening in the world. And I also love the bond that sticks from us musicians and the listeners. We just want to make good music for the listeners to listen to and to appreciate to.

Making the listeners happy with our music boosts our self confidence to go and make more music.

3. Mirjana86

Mirjana86 New Member

My musical tastes haven't changed a kot actually, I still love Rnb, house, pop and electro sounds.

4. kattsallie

kattsallie New Member

10 years ago, 5 years ago, and today I enjoy what I would describe as music that makes me smile, dance or cry. The difference in my taste of music is that the music sector of entertainment has changed in my opinion. Old rock n roll or classic rock is almost nonexistent. Musical songs such as "Dream On" by Aerosmith , "Stairway to Heaven" by Led Zeppelin, and "Hello" by Adele are songs that make me blow my speakers, yet they are different genres. I have a great love for Cat Stevens which I was exposed to at a young age because I had teenage brothers and sisters. From country, rap, and r&b, to classical, and rock and roll, I enjoy passionate music.

5. akiyo00000

akiyo00000 New Member

i remember my favorite song in the last 5 years was Year of the Gentleman album by Ne-yo