Work/study with music or without music?

Discussion in 'Music' started by karen.angeel, Aug 4, 2018.

Tags:
?

What do you prefer?

1. Studying or working with music

2. Studying or working without music

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. karen.angeel

karen.angeel New Member

I prefer doing things with music because it motivates me to do it more willingly unlike when there are no visible or I can't hear music, it makes me sleepy and bored. It helps me focus and concentrate while studying, when I am studying a certain chapter and I'm hearing a song whenever I take the exams, I just have to sing/hum the song to remember what I have read.

But it depends on the person, how about you? Do you work or study with music or no?

1 person likes this.
  2. DorisB

DorisB New Member

In my own experience as a worker i showed signs of productivity when listening to music.It increased my happiness and help me improve my mood specially when my favorite music is playing. As a result i become more effective and efficient in my job. Classical music is my choice, as it can tend to calm the nerves and help you focus rather than listening to loud music that's distracting which has an opposite effect by keeping your mind preoccupied with the music rather than the subject matter at hand.

3. zilljiannerie

zilljiannerie New Member

Listening to music while studying or working works for me. While doing household chores, for example, I like to listen to upbeat songs. I feel more energetic, alive and less tiresome. When I am studying, I like to listen to different genres of music and it helps me remember what I study and I dont feel bored or sleepy at all. Plus, study shows that when you listen to music while you study, most likely, you will remember the things you studied if you hear the songs you played while you were studying.

4. Barbaramuraya

Barbaramuraya New Member