Your best beauty secret?

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by Kally, Apr 14, 2014.

1. Kally

Kally New Member

What is your best beauty secret, something that is maybe unusual but has helped you?
    Mine is definitely Coconut Oil! I have been using it for a couple of months now to remove make up at night and it makes my skin soft as a babys bum! It has also helped me rid of acne and I swear by it.
    Share your beauty secrets!

Nicoledawn and Makesi like this.
  2. RubyRed78

RubyRed78 New Member

Hey Kally, I love coconut oil, too! I haven't tried it to remove makeup yet, but I love to use it as a moisturizer. I think my beauty secret, although it isn't really a secret is using the Beauty Blender. It makes my foundation or BB cream go on so evenly!

3. badwolfbay

badwolfbay New Member

Coconut oil is amazing! It's actually part of one of my biggest beauty secrets: I mix a bit of coconut oil with sugar and exfoliate my legs before shaving - I've literally never gotten a smoother shave. Just be sure to avoid using expensive razors because wow it's going to clog a lot.

My girlfriend swears by putting a little vanilla extract on her wrists before going out - she smells like a cupcake!

albreeden likes this.
  4. honeyberry

honeyberry New Member

Coconut oil is so useful! It's one of the best moisturizers there is. I don't even use any sort of lotion anymore. Because coconut oil is a little messy by itself, I make my own body butter by mixing coconut oil with mango butter and lemongrass essential oil (for scent). I put it on after every shower. Softest skin ever!

My personal beauty secret is 100% jojoba oil as a facial moisturizer. One 4oz bottle lasts forever. Lately my skin has been dry so instead of using soap I just rinse my face several times with warm water, dab with a towel and rub the jojoba oil in while the skin is a little wet still. Also works great at removing eye makeup just like coconut oil.

1 person likes this.
  5. mlhvista